ALA Student Chapter of the Year 2020-2021

Out of 64 student chapters nationwide, the University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa American Library Association Student Chapter (ALA-SC) was named the ALA New Members Round Table (NMRT) Student Chapter of the Year 2020-2021. Previously, ALA-SC was Student Chapter of the Year in 2006 and runner-up in 2004.

The NMRT Student Chapter of the Year Award recognizes our chapter’s promising leaders and their outstanding contributions to the American Library Association, the UHM LIS Program, and the LIS profession.

At the 2021 ALA Annual Conference, the ALA-SC board will be awarded a $1,000 grant for the LIS Program. Congratulations to ALA-SC President Stephanie Robertson, Vice-President Jade Sunouchi, Secretary Phuong Nguyen, Treasurer Brianna Nakano, Designer and Webmaster Michelle Ann Carino, and Advisor Dr. Noriko Asato!

Read More

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s